Rhiannon: Curse Of The Four Branches PC Free Download Full Version

TitleRhiannon: Curse Of The Four Branches
Developer(s)Arberth Studios
Release DateMay 15, 2014
Size938.91 MB
GenrePC > Adventure, Indie
Rhiannon: Curse Of The Four Branches Game

Are you a fan of suspenseful, supernatural games? If yes, then you must have heard of Rhiannon: Curse Of The Four Branches. This point-and-click adventure game, developed by Arberth Studios, takes the players on a journey through the Welsh myths and legends. It was first released in 2008 for Microsoft Windows and has gained a cult following since then.

Rhiannon: Curse Of The Four Branches Screenshot 1

The Plot and Gameplay

The game follows the story of an American teenage girl named Rhiannon Sullivan, who moves with her parents to a remote Welsh farm. The farm, ironically called Ty Pryderi (House of Pryderi), is the center of some supernatural occurrences. The gameplay involves solving puzzles, collecting clues, and interacting with various characters to uncover the secrets behind these strange events.

Rhiannon has premonitions and visions that help her uncover the truth about the farm and its dark history. With the help of her friend Llew, the players lead Rhiannon through the different areas and uncover the mystery of the Four Branches of the Mabinogi.

Rhiannon: Curse Of The Four Branches Screenshot 2

The Graphics and Sound

One of the standout features of Rhiannon: Curse Of The Four Branches is its stunning and realistic graphics. The game’s environment is based on real-life locations in Wales, which adds to its authenticity. The characters’ facial expressions are also realistic, which enhances the gameplay experience.

The game’s sound effects and music are atmospheric and add to the overall eerie atmosphere of the game. The voice acting is also commendable, with each character having a distinct accent that reflects their Welsh origins.

Rhiannon: Curse Of The Four Branches Screenshot 3

The Welsh Mythology

Rhiannon: Curse Of The Four Branches is heavily inspired by Welsh mythology, specifically, the Four Branches of the Mabinogi. The game incorporates various aspects of this ancient mythology, such as the different gods and goddesses, magical objects, and legendary animals.

The game also has references to real-life Welsh landmarks and stories, which adds to its overall authenticity. Players who are unfamiliar with Welsh mythology will find the game educational, while those who are familiar will enjoy the in-depth references.

The Legacy of Rhiannon: Curse Of The Four Branches

Rhiannon: Curse Of The Four Branches has a small but dedicated fan base, with many players praising its engaging storyline, beautiful graphics, and challenging puzzles. The game also spawned a sequel, Rhiannon: Beyond The Mabinogion, in 2010.

Since its release, Rhiannon: Curse Of The Four Branches has been re-released on various platforms, including iOS and Mac. It has also been translated into several languages, making it accessible to a wider audience.

In Conclusion

Rhiannon: Curse Of The Four Branches is a must-play for fans of supernatural mysteries and Welsh mythology. Its immersive storyline, stunning graphics, and eerie soundtrack will keep the players engaged till the very end. So, if you’re up for a spine-tingling adventure, grab your flashlight and delve into the mysterious world of Rhiannon: Curse Of The Four Branches.

“Rhiannon: Curse Of The Four Branches is a masterful blend of realistic graphics, Welsh mythology, and suspenseful gameplay, making it one of the best adventure games in recent years.” – GameZebo.

System Requirements

  • OS: Windows XP, Vista, 7, 8
  • Processor: 1.5 GHz Intel® Pentium® 3 or AMD® Athlon® processor
  • Memory: 512 MB RAM
  • Graphics: 64 MB DirectX compatible
  • DirectX: Version 9.0c
  • Storage: 3 GB available space
  • Sound Card: DirectX compatible Sound Card
  • Additional Notes: Mouse, Keyboard

How to Download

  1. Click on the "Download" button above to start the download process.
  2. An installation file will be downloaded onto your computer. The file name is usually "Rhiannon_Curse_of_the_Four_Branches.exe".
  3. Locate the downloaded file on your computer and double click on it to begin the installation process.
  4. A pop-up window will appear asking for your permission to continue with the installation. Click "Yes" to proceed.
  5. Follow the on-screen instructions to complete the installation process. Review and accept the End User License Agreement (EULA) and choose a location to install the game.
  6. Once the installation is complete, you can launch the game by clicking on its desktop shortcut or by going to the installation folder and double clicking on the game's executable file (.exe).
  7. The game will start and you can enjoy playing Rhiannon: Curse of the Four Branches.