S.W.A.N.: Chernobyl Unexplored PC Full Game Download

TitleS.W.A.N.: Chernobyl Unexplored
Publisher(s)Art Games Studio S.A.
Release DateApr 26, 2021
Size2.93 GB
GenrePC > Action, Adventure, Indie
S.W.A.N.: Chernobyl Unexplored Game

The Chernobyl disaster of 1986 remains one of the worst nuclear accidents in history, leaving behind a contaminated and eerie landscape. While the real-life consequences of this event are still being felt today, a new video game called S.W.A.N.: Chernobyl Unexplored is offering players an immersive experience into the haunting world of post-apocalyptic Chernobyl.

S.W.A.N. (Special Weapons and Tactics Against Nuclear hazards) is a first-person survival horror game developed by Ukrainian indie studio, Volframe. The game takes place in the Zone – a restricted area around the Chernobyl power plant – where players take on the role of a former military operative, Viktor, tasked with investigating the mysterious disappearance of an entire scientific team.

S.W.A.N.: Chernobyl Unexplored Screenshot 1

Survival is Key

S.W.A.N.: Chernobyl Unexplored is not your typical shooter game. It’s a combination of survival, exploration, and horror elements, making it a challenging and adrenaline-pumping experience. As Viktor, players must navigate through the hauntingly beautiful yet dangerous environments of the Zone, while managing scarce resources and avoiding deadly anomalies.

One of the biggest challenges players face is radiation. The game’s realistic radiation system requires players to constantly monitor their exposure levels and take precautions to avoid radiation sickness. Protective gear and anti-radiation medication can be found scattered throughout the Zone, but players must choose wisely as these items are limited and essential for survival.

S.W.A.N.: Chernobyl Unexplored Screenshot 2

Explore, Interact, and Uncover Secrets

Another intriguing aspect of S.W.A.N. is its emphasis on exploration and non-linear gameplay. Players can freely roam around the Zone, uncovering its secrets and encountering different events and obstacles along the way. Moreover, the game features a day and night cycle, which greatly affects the gameplay and adds to the overall atmosphere of the game.

Players can also interact with the environment and objects, such as using a Geiger counter to detect radiation levels or using a crowbar to break open doors and crates. The level design and attention to detail in S.W.A.N. make the game feel like a truly immersive experience.

S.W.A.N.: Chernobyl Unexplored Screenshot 3

A Constant Sense of Dread

The oppressive atmosphere of S.W.A.N. is enhanced by its eerie sound design, which is inspired by real recordings from Chernobyl. The game also features a dynamic weather system, with fog, rain, and storms adding to the overall sense of dread and danger.

Furthermore, the game’s narrative – told through various collectible documents and tapes – slowly reveals the horrifying truths of the Chernobyl disaster and its aftermath. The combination of an immersive world and an engaging story makes S.W.A.N. a thrilling and thought-provoking experience.

Chernobyl Reimagined

Aside from its gameplay and atmosphere, S.W.A.N. also stands out for its depiction of the real-life Chernobyl disaster and subsequent events. The game’s developer has taken great care to accurately recreate the abandoned buildings, vehicles, and other structures of the Zone, using references from real-life photos and 3D scans.

Moreover, the game also features encounters with other inhabitants of the Zone – both human and mutant – adding to the authenticity of the experience. Players will also encounter Chernobyl wildlife and other anomalies, making S.W.A.N. a truly immersive journey into this abandoned and dangerous world.

Coming Soon to Your Screens

S.W.A.N.: Chernobyl Unexplored is currently in the final stages of development and is set to release on Steam in late 2021. With its realistic gameplay, immersive world, and engaging story, this game is sure to be a must-play for fans of survival horror and Chernobyl enthusiasts alike.

“S.W.A.N.: Chernobyl Unexplored is our tribute to the victims and survivors of the Chernobyl disaster. We hope to not only provide players with an entertaining and thrilling experience but also shed light on the devastating consequences of nuclear disasters.” – Volframe team

In conclusion, S.W.A.N.: Chernobyl Unexplored promises to be a unique and haunting gaming experience that will test players’ survival skills and leave a lasting impact. Are you ready to brave the dangers of the Zone and uncover its secrets? Keep an eye out for the game’s release and get on this harrowing journey into the heart of Chernobyl.

System Requirements

  • Requires a 64-bit processor and operating system
  • OS: WINDOWS® 7, 8, 8.1, 10 (64-BIT Required)
  • Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4460, 2.70GHz or AMD FX™-6300 or better
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 760 or AMD Radeon™ R7 260x with 2GB Video
  • DirectX: Version 11
  • Storage: 6 GB available space
  • Sound Card: DirectSound compatible (must support DirectX® 9.0c or higher)
  • Requires a 64-bit processor and operating system
  • OS: WINDOWS® 7, 8, 8.1, 10 (64-BIT Required)
  • Processor: Intel® Core™ i7 3770 3.4GHz or AMD equivalent or better
  • Memory: 16 GB RAM
  • Graphics: NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 1060 with 3GB VRAM
  • DirectX: Version 11
  • Storage: 6 GB available space
  • Sound Card: DirectSound compatible (must support DirectX® 9.0c or higher)

How to Download

  1. Click on the "Download" button link given above. This will open a new tab or window in your browser.
  2. Wait for the download to start automatically. If it doesn't, click on the "Download" button on the new tab or window that opened.
  3. Once the download is complete, open the downloaded file by double-clicking on it.
  4. A popup window may appear asking for permission to make changes to your device. Click "Yes" to proceed with the installation.
  5. A new window will open with the installation wizard for "S.W.A.N.: Chernobyl Unexplored". Click "Next" to continue.
  6. Read and accept the End User License Agreement (EULA) by clicking on the checkbox and then clicking "Next".
  7. Choose the installation location for the game or use the default location. Click "Next" to continue.
  8. Click "Install" to begin the installation process.
  9. The game will now be installed on your computer. This may take a few minutes.
  10. Once the installation is complete, click "Finish" to exit the installation wizard.
  11. The game is now installed on your computer and you can start playing by double-clicking on the game icon on your desktop or by opening it from the installation location.