Symphonic Rain PC Full Game Download

TitleSymphonic Rain
Release DateJun 14, 2017
Size2.7 GB
GenrePC > Adventure
Symphonic Rain Game

Symphonic Rain is a popular Japanese visual novel game developed by Kogado Studio and released in June 2004. It has gained a cult following for its beautiful music, captivating story, and engaging gameplay. The game was originally released for Windows and has since been ported to various other platforms, including PlayStation 2, PlayStation Portable, and Nintendo Switch.

Symphonic Rain Screenshot 1


Symphonic Rain follows the story of a young man named Chris Vertin, who is attending a music school in a fictional European city called Piova. The game is divided into four parts, each representing a different year of Chris’ education. The player takes on the role of Chris and makes choices that affect the outcome of the story and the relationships with other characters.

The core gameplay mechanics of Symphonic Rain involve solving musical puzzles in order to progress the story. The game features a wide range of classical and original music pieces, and players must use their knowledge of music theory to complete the puzzles. These puzzles come in the form of mini-games, such as conducting an orchestra, playing the piano, or matching musical notes.

Symphonic Rain Screenshot 2

Story and Characters

The story of Symphonic Rain is filled with drama, romance, and mystery. Each character has a unique background and their own personal struggles, making them relatable and endearing to players. The main story revolves around Chris’ pursuit of his dream to become a great music composer while trying to uncover the truth behind his father’s tragic death.

The game also features multiple branching paths and endings, depending on the choices made by the player. This adds to the replayability of the game and allows players to explore different relationships and outcomes.

Symphonic Rain Screenshot 3

Music and Visuals

Symphonic Rain is renowned for its stunning visuals and beautiful soundtrack. The game’s hand-drawn graphics, inspired by Renaissance-era art, add to the overall aesthetic and atmosphere of the game. The music, composed by Ritsuko Okazaki, perfectly captures the emotions and moods of the characters and the story.

The game also features voice acting for all characters, adding depth and realism to the gameplay experience.

Reception and Legacy

Symphonic Rain has received positive reviews from critics and players alike, with its engaging story and unique gameplay praised as the standout features. Its popularity in Japan has led to various spin-offs, including a manga series and a drama CD.

The game has also been translated into English and is widely available for international audiences. Its cult following has led to several fan translations of the original game and its spin-offs, making it accessible to a wider audience.


Symphonic Rain is a unique and captivating game that blends music, storytelling, and gameplay seamlessly. Its well-developed characters, engaging gameplay mechanics, and beautiful aesthetics have made it a fan-favorite among visual novel enthusiasts. Whether you are a music lover, a fan of visual novels, or simply looking for a great storytelling experience, Symphonic Rain is definitely worth checking out.

System Requirements

  • OS: Windows 7, 8, or 10
  • Processor: 2GHz or more
  • Memory: 2 GB RAM
  • Graphics: Monitor capable of displaying 1280x720, full color
  • Storage: 4 GB available space

How to Download

  1. Click on the direct "Download" button given above. This will start the download process.
  2. Once the download is complete, locate the downloaded file on your computer.
  3. Double-click on the downloaded file to begin the installation process.
  4. Follow the prompts and instructions given by the installation wizard to complete the installation process.
  5. Once the installation is complete, a shortcut icon for the game will be created on your desktop.
  6. Double-click on the shortcut icon to launch the game.
  7. Enjoy playing Symphonic Rain game!