Download The Basement Collection Full PC Game for Free

TitleThe Basement Collection
Developer(s)Edmund McMillen, Tyler Glaiel
Publisher(s)Edmund McMillen
Release DateAug 31, 2012
Size993.28 MB
GenrePC > Adventure, Indie, Strategy
The Basement Collection Game

Released in 2012, The Basement Collection is a compilation of nine indie games developed by Edmund McMillen, the creator of popular games such as Super Meat Boy and The Binding of Isaac. This collection offers a unique mix of dark humor, twisted visuals, and challenging gameplay, making it a must-have for fans of indie games.

The Basement Collection Screenshot 1

The Games Included

The Basement Collection features nine games, including the critically acclaimed Time Fcuk, Spewer, and Aether. Each game has its own distinct art style and gameplay mechanics, providing players with a diverse gaming experience. Some of the games, such as Coil and Triachnid, are experimental and thought-provoking, while others, like Meat Boy and Grey Matter, are fast-paced and action-packed.

  • Time Fcuk: A puzzle-platformer where players must navigate through a maze of dark, surreal levels.
  • Spewer: A puzzle-platformer where players control a creature that can vomit different colored liquids to solve puzzles and escape from a laboratory.
  • Aether: A surreal adventure game where players control a boy who travels through different planets in search of a monster that is terrorizing his hometown.
  • Grey Matter: A frenetic shooter game where players control a brain and must defeat enemies to progress through levels.
  • Meat Boy: A challenging platformer where players control a cube of meat who must rescue his girlfriend, Bandage Girl, from the evil Dr. Fetus.
  • Coil: An abstract game where players must feed a machine with their own thoughts and experiences.
  • Triachnid: A physics-based game where players take control of a spider and must use its unique abilities to navigate through levels.
  • Aether (Proto): A prototype version of the game Aether, with a different visual style and gameplay mechanics.
  • Carious Weltling: A shooter game where players control a grotesque creature that must protect its egg from invaders.
The Basement Collection Screenshot 2

Gameplay and Visuals

Each game in The Basement Collection has its own unique gameplay mechanics and visual style. The games range from simple 2D pixel art to more complex 3D graphics, but all of them share a dark and twisted aesthetic. These games are not for the faint of heart, as they often feature gore, violence, and disturbing themes.

Despite their dark themes, the games in The Basement Collection also offer a healthy dose of humor. From quirky dialogue to absurd situations, these games will make players laugh while they navigate through challenging levels.

Why You Should Play It

The Basement Collection is a perfect showcase of Edmund McMillen’s talent for creating unique and challenging indie games. It offers a variety of gameplay experiences, from mind-bending puzzles to pulse-pounding action, all wrapped in McMillen’s signature dark humor and twisted visuals.

Moreover, The Basement Collection is a great way to support indie game developers, as it offers a convenient and affordable way to access some of McMillen’s lesser-known titles. With its low price and high-quality content, this collection is a must-have for any indie game fan.

“The Basement Collection is a must-have for fans of indie games. It offers a diverse mix of challenging gameplay, dark humor, and twisted visuals that will keep you entertained for hours on end.” – The Basement Collection website

In Conclusion

If you’re a fan of indie games and are looking for a new gaming experience, The Basement Collection is a game that you shouldn’t miss. With its unique mix of humor, challenging gameplay, and twisted visuals, this compilation is a prime example of the creativity and talent of indie game developers.

System Requirements

  • OS: Windows XP, Vista, 7
  • Processor: 2.3 GHz Dual Core +
  • Memory: 4GB
  • Hard Disk Space: 1GB
  • Video Card: Nvidia 9800 +

How to Download

  1. Click on the "Download" button above to start the download process.
  2. Once the download is complete, go to the location where the file was saved.
  3. Double-click on the downloaded file to start the installation process.
  4. Follow the on-screen instructions to install "The Basement Collection" game.
  5. Choose the preferred installation location and click "Next."
  6. Agree to the terms and conditions, and click "Next."
  7. Click "Install" to begin the installation.
  8. Once the installation is complete, click "Finish" to exit the setup.
  9. Open the game to start playing.
  10. You may be prompted to update or activate the game, follow the instructions to complete the process.