Umineko When They Cry – Question Arcs Full Version for PC Download

TitleUmineko When They Cry - Question Arcs
Developer(s)07th Expansion
Release DateJul 8, 2016
Size2.62 GB
GenrePC > Adventure
Umineko When They Cry - Question Arcs Game

Umineko When They Cry is a visual novel game developed and published by 07th Expansion. It is the second installment in the When They Cry series, following the successful game “Higurashi When They Cry”. The game was released in four question arcs, with each arc featuring a different set of characters and mysteries. In this article, we will be taking a closer look at the Umineko When They Cry – Question Arcs game and what makes it such a beloved title among visual novel enthusiasts.

Umineko When They Cry - Question Arcs Screenshot 1


The game is set on the secluded island of Rokkenjima, where the wealthy Ushiromiya family gathers to discuss the division of their inheritance. The head of the family, Kinzo Ushiromiya, believes in the existence of magic and has come to the conclusion that his family members only care about his wealth. In order to test his theory, he invites them to the island and offers them a challenge – if they can solve the epitaph he has left behind, they will gain access to his vast wealth.

However, things take a dark turn when a series of gruesome murders start happening on the island. The Ushiromiya family is trapped on the island, and it is up to the player to uncover the truth behind the murders and the mysterious epitaph. Each of the four question arcs presents a different perspective and clues, leaving the player to piece together the truth.

Umineko When They Cry - Question Arcs Screenshot 2


Umineko When They Cry is a visual novel game, meaning that the gameplay mainly involves reading the story and making choices at certain points. These choices can affect the direction of the story and lead to different endings. The game also features a “Tips” section, where players can access additional information and clues that can help them solve the mysteries.

The game is divided into chapters, with each chapter focusing on a different day and a different set of characters. The player takes on the role of Battler Ushiromiya, who is trying to uncover the truth behind the murders and prove that they are not the work of a witch, as some of the characters believe.

Umineko When They Cry - Question Arcs Screenshot 3


The Umineko When They Cry game features a diverse cast of characters, each with their own motives and secrets. The main characters include the Ushiromiya family members who are trapped on the island – Kinzo Ushiromiya, Krauss, Natsuhi, Jessica, and others. There are also several side characters, including servants and guests on the island, who play a crucial role in the story.

The game also introduces the concept of “pieces”, where certain characters represent different chess pieces and their movements can affect the game’s outcome. This adds an additional layer of complexity to the story and challenges players to think beyond the surface level.

Graphics and Sound

Umineko When They Cry features 2D anime-style graphics, with beautifully designed backgrounds and character portraits. The game also includes animated cutscenes that add to the overall experience. The soundtrack is composed by Dai, featuring a mix of eerie and emotional tracks that enhance the game’s atmosphere.

Reception and Legacy

Umineko When They Cry – Question Arcs game has received critical acclaim for its complex story, well-developed characters, and engaging gameplay. The game has also spawned numerous spin-off manga and anime adaptations, further expanding the Umineko universe.

In conclusion, Umineko When They Cry – Question Arcs game is a masterfully crafted visual novel that challenges players to unravel a series of mysteries and uncover the truth. With its engaging gameplay, intriguing plot, and unforgettable characters, it is no surprise that the game has gained a cult following over the years. If you are a fan of visual novels or mystery stories, then Umineko When They Cry is definitely a game worth checking out.

“Once you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, no matter how improbable, must be the truth.” – Battler Ushiromiya

System Requirements

  • OS: Windows XP and up
  • Processor: Pentium III 800 MHz
  • Memory: 1 GB RAM
  • Graphics: 1280 x 960
  • Storage: 3 GB available space

How to Download

  1. Open the webpage where the direct "Download" button link is provided.
  2. Click on the "Download" button to start the download process.
  3. Once the download is complete, locate the downloaded file on your computer.
  4. Double click on the downloaded file to run the installation process.
  5. Follow the prompts and instructions provided by the installation wizard.
  6. Read and accept the end user license agreement.
  7. Choose the destination location where you want to install the game.
  8. Click on "Install" to begin the installation process.
  9. Wait for the installation process to complete.
  10. Once the installation is finished, you can launch the game from your desktop or the installation folder.